The Climate Trust | Team Leadership

Meet our leadership team

The Climate Trust’s experienced management team is committed to identifying the best climate solutions; lending our expertise and advice to partners and pushing the envelope with innovative practices that build and grow markets. We learn, we share, we lead, we inspire.

Sheldon Zakreski

Chief Operating Officer

Carbon markets, beer and biking
szakreski@climatetrust.org

Kristen Kleiman

Chief Investment Officer

Living and breathing impact investments
kkleiman@climatetrust.org

Karen Ward, C.P.A., C.G.M.A.

Director of Finance

The numbers behind the cause
kward@climatetrust.org

Kasey Krifka

Director of Marketing and Communications

Pursuing clarity and a pleasing aesthetic
kkrifka@climatetrust.org

Julius Pasay

Forest and Grassland Asset Manager

Shaking hands and conserving lands
jpasay@climatetrust.org

Kyler Sherry

Project Analyst

Passion for greenhouse gas accounting
ksherry@climatetrust.org

Bryna Cortes

Administrative Coordinator

Establishing sustainable and efficient strategies

bcortes@climatetrust.org