The Climate Trust | Team Leadership

Meet our leadership team

The Climate Trust’s experienced management team is committed to identifying the best climate solutions; lending our expertise and advice to partners and pushing the envelope with innovative practices that build and grow markets. We learn, we share, we lead, we inspire.

Sean Penrith

Executive Director

Making connections at land and at sea
spenrith@climatetrust.org

Sheldon Zakreski

Director of Asset Management

Carbon market Canuck in favor of beer and biking
szakreski@climatetrust.org

Kristen Kleiman

Director of Investments

Living and breathing impact investments
kkleiman@climatetrust.org

Karen Ward, C.P.A., C.G.M.A.

Director of Finance

Cause-driven finance wizard
kward@climatetrust.org

Karena Gruber, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Operations

Hammock swinger & systems guru
kgruber@climatetrust.org

Kasey Krifka

Marketing & Communications Manager

Pursuing clarity and a pleasing aesthetic
kkrifka@climatetrust.org

Peter Weisberg

Senior Portfolio Manager

Outdoorsman and carbon market
Jack-of-all-trades

pweisberg@climatetrust.org

Mik McKee

Land Asset Manager

Shaking hands and conserving lands
mmckee@climatetrust.org

Jacoba Aldersebaes

Information Manager

Harnessing data for climate action
jaldersebaes@climatetrust.org