The Climate Trust | Team Leadership

Meet our leadership team

The Climate Trust’s experienced management team is committed to identifying the best climate solutions; lending our expertise and advice to partners and pushing the envelope with innovative practices that build and grow markets. We learn, we share, we lead, we inspire.

Sean Penrith

Executive Director

Making connections at land and at sea

Sheldon Zakreski

Director of Asset Management

Carbon market Canuck in favor of beer and biking

Kristen Kleiman

Director of Investments

Living and breathing impact investments

Karen Ward, C.P.A., C.G.M.A.

Director of Finance

Cause-driven number cruncher extraordinaire

Kasey Krifka

Senior Marketing Communications Manager

Pursuing clarity, truth and a pleasing aesthetic

Peter Weisberg

Senior Portfolio Manager

Carbon market Jack-of-all-trades

Jacoba Gundle

Operations Manager

Harnessing data for climate action

Julius Pasay

Project Analyst, Forestry

Shaking hands and conserving lands